11
Feb
12

Have You Heard It?

A couple of weeks ago I went outside to feed the birds.  It was early afternoon, the day was clear but windy.  I stepped outside and immediately heard a sound that I had never heard before.  It is hard to describe it.  The best I can do is to say it sounded like a rhythmic, mechanical whooshing sound…whoosh…whoosh…whoosh.  It was relatively loud and seemed to be coming from everwhere. 

I looked up at the sky because I thought maybe an airplane was flying overhead and the wind was somehow pushing the sound of the engine down to earth in waves.  There was no plane in sight.  The sound remained constant for the several minutes I was outside.  I thought that it sounded like what I would imagine a wind turbine sounded like, although I have never actually heard one and there are none near me.

The sound was eerie and unsettling.  I quickly filled up the birdfeeders and went back inside.  I could not hear the sound once inside the house.  As I thought about it more, I thought that it almost sounded like a heart pumping blood…that rhythmic whoosh.

The following week I had a friend over and we went outside briefly and I could hear the same sound but this time it was much lower in volume, but definitely there.  I turned to my friend and asked “Do you hear that?”  He looked at me and said “Hear what?”  I said “That whooshing sound”.  He said he didn’t.  Now that really concerned me because this guy has incredible hearing; he can hear things I can’t.  Why could I hear it and he couldn’t?  Was it an Rh negative thing? 

Two days ago I was reading a blog which mentioned the eerie sounds being heard worldwide.  Well, this got my immediate attention.  What worldwide sounds?  Was it related to what I heard?  I did a search on the internet and sure enought there were reports of strange noises being heard around the world.  You Tube has many videos.  I listened to some but none were similar to what I heard.

Have any of you heard anything similar?  I’d love to hear from you if you have.

5 Responses to “Have You Heard It?”


  1. 1 Sard
    February 12, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    I keep hearing what sounds like an electrical alarm or beeping. For a while I thought it was an appliance around the house, but then realised it wasn’t, and then realised my husband wasn’t really sure what I was on about. It’s only intermittent and certainly isn’t tinnitus!

  2. June 17, 2012 at 10:25 am

    I keep hearing a musical sound all the time. Also a ringing sound. Last year I woke up one morning and heard this strange voice, (ok, its not schizophrenia. I’m a normal person), talking in a strange alien language I never heard before. I also simultaneously felt some strange line moving from my eyes to my ears.

  3. 3 Mountain Healer
    August 14, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    Yes! I have heard this. Usually I hear it between midnight and 3am. It sounds like a resonance/whooshing sound, in a rhythmic pattern. It bothers me enough to keep me awake. Nobody else in my household can hear it, but then again I’m the only RH neg in the house.

    • 4 inourimage
      August 14, 2012 at 8:41 pm

      Well, I’m relieved to find that someone else has heard this noise…especially another Rh Negative! Can you tell where this sound is coming from…outside or inside?

  4. 5 Joy
    October 11, 2012 at 2:42 am

    I too have heard this between Midnight and 3am but I can also feel the vibration of it. It drives me nuts My children also can hear it and we all 7 will sleep in my bed . We thought it was blackwater hovering over us at first but this is different. If we happen to fall asleep we will have crazy dreams. I usually will have the nightmare that I have had since before I could speak. It is that everyone on earth is an alien in human form except me and my younger sister We are neg. I was younger than 2 when I first remember the dream.


Leave a Reply

